Skip to Main Content
Contact Us
×
Contact Us!
800 Troy Schenectady Rd, Suite 204
Latham, New York 12110
518-438-2500
cdlc@cdlc.org
Have a specific question?
Visit our
staff directory
to submit a question!
Toggle navigation
Home
About
General Information
Board & Governance
Committees
Staff & Contact Information
Communications
Becoming a Member
Member Directory
Services & Programs
Ask the Archivist
Ask the Lawyer
Ask Us 24/7
Cataloging
Continuing Education
Grants
Interest Groups
Hospital Library Service Program
Job Postings
Medical Information Services Program
Sharing
Discovery
LiNX
Partial Union Catalog
New York Heritage at CDLC
NYS Historic Newspapers
Resource Sharing
Interlibrary Loan
ILL Directory
DAP: Direct Access Program
Coordinated Collection Development Aid
Delivery Information
Guides
Advocacy for Libraries
Artificial Intelligence and Libraries
Archives Links
Cataloging Resources
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
Health Resources
Consumer Health
HLSP Health Related Resources
Trauma-Informed Libraries
Login
Search our site
Search
CDLC
Home
Continuing Education and Events
Events 2023
Search this Guide
Search
Continuing Education and Events: Events 2023
This guide contains current and upcoming events of interest to librarians, archivist, library staff, and others in Capital District Region.
Home
Events 2024
Toggle Dropdown
02/13 - AI in Libraries: A Practical Guide for Non-Techies
02/27 - Preservation Interest Group: Tools and Software for Digital Preservation
04/09 - Does Generative AI Infringe Copyright?
04/17 - Civil Service 101 for Public Library Job-Seekers
04/26 - CDLC Annual Meeting
05/06 - High School to College Interest Group: Marketing and Outreach to Faculty
06/05 - Digital Dialogues: Exploring the Intersection of Libraries and AI
09/30 - Caring for Yourself and Your Colleagues in Times of Stress
10/17 - Retail Management Strategies
10/28 - Symposium on AI and Libraries
Events 2023
Toggle Dropdown
02/10 - Getting Reacquainted with Census Bureau Data: Learn how to find Decennial and ACS data on data.census.gov + the ACS Narrative Profile.
09/20 - Copyright Without Tears
09/26 - Preservation Interest Group: Mold II
10/17 - Virtual Browsing in Discovery: Collection Discovery in Primo VE
10/26 - Handle with Care: Working with Fragile Collections
11/14 - Preservation of Websites
12/08 - Workplace Bullying
Events 2022
Toggle Dropdown
04/05 - Teaching Information Literacy with Conspiracy Theories
04/28 - Geospatial Technology for Librarians
05/06 - CDLC's 2022 Annual Meeting
05/25 - It's Computers All the Way Down: Navigating the Digital Divide in the COVID Era with Jessamyn West
06/01 - Training the Accidental Trainer by Community Tech Network - Part 1
06/08 - Training the Accidental Trainer by Community Tech Network - Part 2
09/08 - GIS Data for Librarians
09/13 - Introduction to OpenRefine
10/13 - A Diversity Audit of Juvenile Picture Books: What we did, what went well, what we would never do again!!
Events 2021
Toggle Dropdown
06/14 - News Media Literacy: Seeking and Finding the Truth in a Fake News World
This link opens in a new window
Events 2020
Toggle Dropdown
01/14 - Bridging the Gap: Preparing High School Special Needs Students for College
02/14 - Getting Ready for Library Advocacy Day
04/27 - Meditation in Everyday Life. . . . During the Time of COVID-19
Events 2019
Toggle Dropdown
01/11 - Escape Rooms: Save Scribbler Meets Harry Potter
01/17 - Webinar: 15 Free Tech Tools for Libraries
02/05 - Webinar: Makerspaces in Libraries
02/19 - Getting Ready for Advocacy Day
02/25 - Resumes and Cover Letters for New Graduates and Job Hunters: A Webinar Viewing Event
02/28 - HS to College webinar: Using Scaffolded Assignments in Writing Classes
03/07 - Pizza and Screening of the film "Paywall: The Business of Scholarship"
03/29 - Voorheesville Public Library Local History Collections
04/09 - CALA Workshop: Copyright, Creative Commons and Open Educational Resources in a Nutshell
04/10 - Talking About Oral Histories
04/29 - Weeding and Feeding Your Collections
05/10 - Annual Meeting 2018
05/15 - Untapped Potential: Discovering and Developing the Leader Within
05/20 - Digital POWRR Workshop: A Practical Guide to Digital Preservation
05/21 - After the Big One: Navigating Disaster Recovery for Cultural Organizations
06/07 - Copyright for Librarians in 2019
06/07 - Supporting Stories: Legal Guidance for Oral History Projects
06/12 - Infomingle
08/01 - OPALS Users Group
09/06 - Union College's Digging Deeper Exhibit
09/16 - New York Heritage Meeting
09/18 - Direct Access Program General Meeting
10/02 - Making a Collection Count
10/22 - MarcEdit with Terry Reese
11/01 - Member Showcase
12/06 - Put Your Money Where Your Data Is: Responsive, Data-Driven Allocations Utilizing Excel
Make a Suggestion
This page contains the following sub-pages:
02/10 - Getting Reacquainted with Census Bureau Data: Learn how to find Decennial and ACS data on data.census.gov + the ACS Narrative Profile.
09/20 - Copyright Without Tears
09/26 - Preservation Interest Group: Mold II
10/17 - Virtual Browsing in Discovery: Collection Discovery in Primo VE
10/26 - Handle with Care: Working with Fragile Collections
11/14 - Preservation of Websites
12/08 - Workplace Bullying
<<
Previous:
10/28 - Symposium on AI and Libraries
Next:
02/10 - Getting Reacquainted with Census Bureau Data: Learn how to find Decennial and ACS data on data.census.gov + the ACS Narrative Profile. >>
© 2024 cdlc.org | Capital District Library Council
800 Troy Schenectady Rd, Latham New York 12110
Phone: 518-438-2500
Directions
