Skip to Main Content
Contact Us
×
Contact Us!
800 Troy Schenectady Rd, Suite 204
Latham, New York 12110
518-438-2500
cdlc@cdlc.org
Have a specific question?
Visit our
staff directory
to submit a question!
Toggle navigation
Home
About
General Information
Board & Governance
Committees
Staff & Contact Information
Communications
Becoming a Member
Member Directory
Services & Programs
Ask the Archivist
Ask the Lawyer
Ask Us 24/7
Cataloging
Continuing Education
Grants
Interest Groups
Hospital Library Service Program
Job Postings
Medical Information Services Program
Sharing
Discovery
LiNX
Partial Union Catalog
New York Heritage at CDLC
NYS Historic Newspapers
Resource Sharing
Interlibrary Loan
ILL Directory
DAP: Direct Access Program
Coordinated Collection Development Aid
Delivery Information
Guides
Advocacy for Libraries
Artificial Intelligence and Libraries
Archives Links
Cataloging Resources
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion
Health Resources
Consumer Health
HLSP Health Related Resources
Trauma-Informed Libraries
Login
Search our site
Search
CDLC
Home
Interest Groups
Preservation Interest Group
Notes and Summaries
Search this Guide
Search
Preservation Interest Group
Guide to provide a forum to learn and share ideas about the various aspects of preservation.
Overview
Notes and Summaries
09/2017 - Inaugural Meeting
11/2017 - Environments for Collections
03/2018 - AV Concerns
05/2018 - Binding Options
09/2018 - The Price of Preservation
11/2018 - Enclosures, Setting Up a Workstation & Tour of UAlbany Preservation Lab
03/2019 - Exhibition Practices for Libraries and Archives
09/2019 - Emergency Planning
12/2019 - Integrated Pest Management
02/2020 - Mold
10/2020 - Preservation During COVID-19
12/2020 - Response and Recovery from Unwanted Water Events
02/2021 - DHPSNY Grants and Services
04/2021 - AV Collections: Preservation and Access
06/2021 - Preserving 3D Objects
10/2021 - Emergency Kits: What's in YOUR Stash??
03/2022 - Sustainability in Libraries
10/2022 - Weather Emergencies
01/2023 - Cloud Storage as a Preservation Option
04/2023 - Preservation Myths
09/2023 - Mold II
02/2024 - Tools and Software for Digital Preservation
Resources
Links Related to Archives
<<
Previous:
Overview
Next:
09/2017 - Inaugural Meeting >>
© 2024 cdlc.org | Capital District Library Council
800 Troy Schenectady Rd, Latham New York 12110
Phone: 518-438-2500
Directions
